Education and Encounters

Katrin Unger, Deputy Director of the Memorial and Director of the Education and Encounters Department

Katrin Unger is responsible for the overall Education and Encounters programme, and she is the point of contact for partners interested in cooperative educational projects and those funded by third parties at the Memorial.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-198

katrin.unger@stiftung-ng.de

Guy Band, Educational Assistant

Guy Band is responsible, among other things, for the conceptual development of the guided tours for various groups and for further training for the guides and team members at the memorial. He can be contacted if you are interested in an internship in the Education and Encounter Department.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051 – 47 59-194

guy.band@stiftung-ng.de

Visitor Services Freelancers and Seconded Teachers in Visitor Services

The educational programmes at the Memorial are supported by the freelancers and seconded teachers in Visitor Services as well as the volunteers and employees in the Education and Encounters department.

Monika Brockhaus, Research Assistant

Monika Brockhaus develops and oversees training courses for educators at the Memorial. She is also responsible for organising international encounters with a focus on Israel.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-195

Monika.brockhaus@stiftung-ng.de

Dorothea Drinkmann, Voluntary Social Service Year in Politics

Franz Eidner, Voluntary Social Service Year in Politics

Marc Ellinghaus, Research Assistant

Marc Ellinghaus is responsible for public educational programmes aimed at visitors to the Memorial, such as open guided tours, as well as various digital activities and projects.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-192

marc.ellinghaus@stiftung-ng.de

Lukas Engelmeier, Research Assistant

Lukas Engelmeier is a research assistant in the Education and Encounters department and on the ‘Competence against antiziganism’ project. He is responsible for educational work relating to the topics of antiziganism and the Sinti and Roma civil rights movement.

Tel. +49 (0) 5141 – 93355-42

lukas.engelmeier@stiftung-ng.de

Sarah Friedek, Research Assistant

Sarah Friedek is the point of contact for programmes for specific professional groups. She develops single- and multi-day formats designed to be accessible to professional groups especially from the army, police and judicial system. She is additionally responsible for developing educational programmes and a didactic concept for the M.B. 89 Learning Centre at the nearby Niedersachsen-Kaserne, which is currently in development.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051 - 4759-171

sarah.friedek@stiftung-ng.de

Katharina Hillmann, Scientific Trainee

Katharina Hillmann is a scientific volunteer and her tasks include in particular interdisciplinary collaboration on the project "A travelling exhibition following Design for All principles: The Bergen-Belsen crime scene". 

Tel. +49 (0)5051-4759-172

katharina.hillmann@stiftung-ng.de

Raimund Lazar, Research Assistant

Raimund Lazar is the point of contact for educational programmes on the topic of antisemitism and discrimination in sports.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-176

Raimund.Lazar@stiftung-ng.de

Mariusz Rybak, Coordination "Partnership for Democracy"

Mariusz Rybak works for the specialist coordination office of the ‘Partnership for Democracy in Bergen’, a cooperative project between the city of Bergen and the Bergen-Belsen Memorial.

Tel. +49 (0)5051 - 479-81

mariusz.rybak@bergen-online.de

Nicola Schlichting, Research Assistant

<span style="font-size:11.0pt; line-height: 107%; font-family:&quot;Arial&quot;,sans-serif" lang="EN-GB">Nicola Schlichting is responsible for the conceptual design of tours at the Memorial (multi-day formats). Her main activities include the training and further education of freelancers in the Education and Encounters department.</span>

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-196

nicola.schlichting@stiftung-ng.de

Daniel Tonn, Research Assistant

Daniel Tonn is currently on parental leave. Please send any enquiries by email to bildung.bergen-belsen@stiftung-ng.de. Daniel Tonn is the point of contact for multi-day programmes at the Memorial. He is also responsible for international encounters with a focus on East Central and Eastern Europe.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-173

daniel.tonn@stiftung-ng.de

Charlotte Trottier, Educational Assistant

Responsibilities:&nbsp;<span lang="EN-GB">Coordination and development of a programme for all, Coordinator responsible for the Study Days programme series, Implementation and coordination of training for freelance employees of the Bergen-Belsen Memorial, Coordination of statistical surveys, Point of contact for the Voluntary Social Year in politics</span>

Tel. +49 (0) 5051 47 59 191

charlotte.trottier@stiftung-ng.de