Education and Encounters

Director of Education and Encounters, Katrin Unger

Katrin Unger is the point of contact for multi-day events as well as cooperative educational projects and those funded by third parties at the Memorial.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-198

katrin.unger@stiftung-ng.de

Director of Education and Encounters, Marc Ellinghaus

Marc Ellinghaus is the point of contact for day-long programmes for registered groups, tours for groups and individuals, and all Visitor Services issues.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-192

marc.ellinghaus@stiftung-ng.de

Research assistant, Nicola Schlichting

Nicola Schlichting has been a research assistant in the Education and Encounters department since 2011. She is the point of contact for freelancers working in Visitor Services and is responsible for the training and further education of the guides who accompany registered groups attending various educational events in the context of our Visitor Services.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-196

nicola.schlichting@stiftung-ng.de

Research assistant, Sabine Bergmann

Sabine Bergmann has worked as a research assistant at the Bergen-Belsen Memorial since June 2006. She is the point of contact for multi-day events for various national and international target groups which combine historical teaching with creative methods of learning.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-172

sabine.bergmann@stiftung-ng.de

Research assistant, Monika Brockhaus

Monika Brockhaus has worked as an educational research assistant at the Bergen-Belsen Memorial since February 2012. She is the point of contact for international encounters with a focus on Israel, such as German-Israeli youth encounters, as well as student exchanges and the educators who look after such groups.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-195

Monika.brockhaus@stiftung-ng.de

Research assistant, Daniel Seifert

Daniel Seifert has worked as a research assistant in the Education and Encounters department since February 2012. He is also involved in the model project for “Competence against antiziganism/antiromaism (KogA) – in past and present” which is organised by the Lower Saxony Memorials Foundation.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-173

daniel.seifert@stiftung-ng.de

Voluntary social service year in politics, Julian Harm

Fax: +49 (0) 5051– 4759-118

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-194

julian.harm@stiftung-ng.de

Voluntary social service year in politics, Ilka Witte

Fax: +49 (0) 5051– 4759-118

Tel. +49 (0) 5051– 4759-174

ilka.witte@stiftung-ng.de

Visitor Services Freelancers and seconded teachers in Visitor Services

The educational programmes at the Memorial are supported by the freelancers and seconded teachers in Visitor Services as well as the volunteers and employees in the Education and Encounters department.

Tel. +49 (0) 5051 4759-0